DEALERS
SEARCH
MENU
Partager cette
page:
Accessories
Télécommande HRC AP fournie

Permet d’ajuster le niveau de sortie directement depuis le siège conducteur.

Lire la suite
APBX 8 AS
ACTIVE SUB BOX

Le subwoofer actif Prima APBX 8 AS, avec son haut-parleur de 20 cm, possède un module d’amplification spécifique haute performance et reprend toutes les technologies des caissons passifs, comme le design 2S² (2 Sides / 2 Sounds), le connecteur Plug&Play et le format ultra compact.

Le module d’amplification, avec une puissance de sortie de 250 W RMS, est développé avec la technologie he-li (high efficiency – low impedance), qui en l’absence de convertisseur de tension DC-DC atteint le rendement impressionnant de 90 %, proche de la limite théorique de la Classe D.
La suppression du convertisseur de tension a été rendu possible par le développement de nouveaux haut-parleurs double bobine qui héritent des technologies des subwoofers Prima, mais avec une très basse impédance (0,4 Ohms pour l’APBX 8 AS).
Cette caractéristique assure une parfaite synergie avec la technologie he-li (haute efficacité – faible impédance), tirant le meilleur de la combinaison amplificateur, subwoofer et caisson clos, pour obtenir des fréquences basses, puissantes et fermes.

La section filtrage est complète et permet un contrôle précis des basses fréquences dans l’habitacle. Le filtre passe bas Butterworth à 12 dB/Oct à fréquence réglable (50-200 Hz) peut être désactivé, en cas d’utilisation avec un processeur AP bit avec sortie dédiée au sub. Le bass-boost réglable (0 à 6 dB) à 45 Hz permet à l’utilisateur de dynamiser la réponse dans le bas du spectre.

Les entrées haut-parleur haut niveau sur connecteur multipoint facilitent l’intégration avec une source OEM tandis que les entrées RCA sont dédiées aux sources de seconde monte. La fonction de mise en route et d’arrêt automatique ART peut être configurée pour être contrôlée par le signal de pilotage de la source, par la variation de tension sur les entrées haut niveau ou sur la présence de signal sur les deux entrées. Le contrôle de phase (0-180°) complète l’équipement.

Un connecteur SSP (Sub Smart Plug) est fourni pour un raccordement rapide Plug&Play afin de déconnecter le caisson facilement et en sécurité.

Lire la suite
Docs
Technical Data
Comp ACTIVE SUB BOX
Subwoofer size mm (in.) 200 (8)
Subwoofer Voice coil Ø mm (in.) 40 (1.57)
Output power (RMS) 250 W Continuous Power
500 W Peak Power
Impedance Ω 0,4
Sub box size mm (in.) 386 (15.2) x 158 (6.22) x 298 (11.73)
Magnet High density flux ferrite
Cone Water-repellent pressed paper
Weight of one component kg (lb) 6,3 (13.89)
Features
Technologie He-Li

Amplificateur Haute efficacité / Faible impédance sans alimentation à découpage, pour des performances proches de l'idéal.

Design 2S² (2 Sides / 2 Sounds)

Permet de choisir entre émission vers le bas pour étendre la réponse en infra grave, et émission vers le haut pour plus d'impact et de définition.

Connecteur SSP (Sub Smart Plug)

Fourni avec un connecteur Plug&Play pour permettre de de déconnecter le caisson facilement et en sécurité.

Accessories
Télécommande HRC AP fournie

Permet d’ajuster le niveau de sortie directement depuis le siège conducteur.

Lire la suite

Share this page:
Accessories
HRC AP remote control provided
Provides the ability to adjust the output level directly from the driver’s seat.
APBX 8 AS
ACTIVE SUB BOX

The Prima APBX 8 AS active subwoofer, with 8-inch driver,features a dedicated high performance amplification module which enhances all the passive box technologies, such as the 2S² (2 Sides / 2 Sounds) design, the Plug & Play terminal block and ultra-compact size.

The amplification module, with power outputs of 250W RMS is developed with he-li technology (high efficiency / low impedance), which thanks to the absence of the DC-DC voltage booster reaches the impressive 90% efficiency level, very close to the theoretical limit of the D-Class.
Eliminating the voltage booster was made possible thanks to the development of the new dual coil drivers, which inherit all the technological background of the Prima subwoofers, but differ for the ultra low impedance.
This feature ensures a perfect synergy with the he-li (High Efficiency Low Impedance) technology, maximizing the combination of amplifier, speakers and sealed box, to obtain low, powerful and crisp frequencies.

The controls section is complete and provides an optimal regulation of the low frequency emission in the car cabin. The Butterworth low pass filter at 12dB/Oct. with variable cut-off frequency (50-200 Hz) can be bypassed, when used with an AP bit processor with pre-out output dedicated to the sub. The adjustable bass-boost control (0 ÷ 6 dB) at 45 Hz allows the user to emphasize the response in the lower side of the spectrum.

The high-level speaker-in input on multi-pole connector eases the integration with OEM audio systems while the low-level input on RCA is dedicated to the connection with after market sources. The subwoofer automatic turn on/off function ART (Automatic Remote Turn-On) can be configured to be controlled by the source’s remote signal, by the voltage variation on the high-level input or by the audio signal on both inputs. Phase control (0 – 180 °) completes the equipment.

The SSP (Sub Smart Plug) terminal block is provided with a single Plug&Play connector to be able to disconnect the box easily and safely.

Read More
Docs
Technical Data
Comp ACTIVE SUB BOX
Subwoofer size mm (in.) 200 (8)
Subwoofer Voice coil Ø mm (in.) 40 (1.57)
Output power (RMS) 250 W Continuous Power
500 W Peak Power
Impedance Ω 0,4
Sub box size mm (in.) 386 (15.2) x 158 (6.22) x 298 (11.73)
Magnet High density flux ferrite
Cone Water-repellent pressed paper
Weight of one component kg (lb) 6,3 (13.89)
Features
He-Li technology
High efficiency / Low impedance amplifier without switching power supply, for a performance next to ideal.
2S² (2 Sides / 2 Sounds) design
Provides the ability to select between Down-Firing positioning to increase the low frequency extension and Up-Firing install to obtain more punch and definition.
SSP (Sub Smart Plug) terminal block
Provided with a Plug&Play connector to be able to disconnect the box easily and safely.
Accessories
HRC AP remote control provided
Provides the ability to adjust the output level directly from the driver’s seat.